Hands

There is something to be said for the satisfaction of sore hands.

It has been a while since I have worked something other than my brain. After all this time, I kind of missed it.

When I worked at MDI I build wood doors. My hands had callouses. My arms had (a lot more)muscles. I was wore out every day. This was also almost 4 years ago.

Today, I helped my Mum. She had a tree cut down yesterday and during the process broke her arm :(. She needed help. DA-da-da-DAAA!!! I was on my way. So I woke up, grabbed my coffee and away I went. Breaking limbs, cutting off branches, hauling logs for firewood. Until shortly after 12.

My hands hurt. My shoulders ache. I smell of sawdust and sweat. And I am very content. As much pleasure as I get from creating and writing, there is something to be said for seeing the fruits of your labor immediately, and feeling it in your own two hands.

Leave a Reply

