I Think You Should Sing For Me

Ok, well maybe not you. I suppose in all actuality I really don’t even know who you are….

My girlfriend and I were talking about the most romantic gestures we have received. It was sadly determined that aside from the occasional flower we have never been romantically spoiled. Either of us. (Though there’s something nagging at the back of my mind that may be romantic. Just can’t put my finger on it).

So we were going through what she’d want her fiance to do on a romantic level. It’s hotel rooms and romantic dinners and what not. That stuff doesn’t do much for me. Not into hot tubs, or not knowing who was in the bed last. And I can cook. Dinner out is nice, but meh.

Again it goes back to music. When I was in middle school, I wanted someone to dedicate a song to me. Have “our song”. In high school I wanted someone to sing me a song, our song. Not sure what’s up with that, but I still think it’d be wicked cool.

Now of course this is one of those things that you have to just expect a man to know…like there is a guide book that says “Make her melt by singing her a song. Even if you can’t sing”. Because my God. What is a girl to do???  Be all like

“I think you should sing for me. And if you are going to sing for me, I would greatly appreciate one of the following songs. Please and thank you.

5) Still the Night – Bodeans

4) I’d Love To Lay You Down- Conway Twitty

3) Is This Love – Bob Marley

2) I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) – The Proclaimers

1) Whatever It Is – Zac Brown Band”

 

???  Probably not gonna happen lol but it’d still be cool

**Yeah yeah. Kind of an odd assortment. But if you’ve met me before….

Leave a Reply

