Birely’s Orange

S’OK. When I was a kid I used to go to work with my dad. A lot. I suffered harshly from anxiety disorder, causing me terrible social anxiety. School was no exception…but I’m off track.

We would always stop at the Pig in Wild Rose for doughnuts and hot chocolate. I also would grab myself something to drink for the day. We were often times out in the boonies at some gargantuan house. We’d pack a lunch so we could stay all day. The faster it got done the fewer drives we had to make. I had to sand the corners under the cabinets while dad installed the rest of the floor. Good times 🙂 Anyhow, my drink of choice in those days was Birely’s orange drink. Do you know Birely’s? Mmmmm.

Which brings me to case in point: people sell this on eBay! Dudes, let me tell you. I was shocked.  You can get it at the grocery store, Eaton’s Pizza and at many of the drinking establishments. Though I’m sure it is probably the Japanese version…I’ll have to check on that. I never knew how insanely popular Birely’s memorabilia was. I guess I never thought to look. But I thought it was really neat. It’s my all time favorite non-carbonated beverage. *head shakes* just too cool.

What’s your favorite drink?

xo

One comment

  1. acoffeejunky · December 3, 2011

    If I had a hard day my meemaw would make me a “kiddie cocktail” which was sprite with cherry juice in it…if it was a REALLY bad day I’d get 2 cherries on a toothpick in it 😀

Leave a Reply

