Timing is Everything

Something came over me this morning. I don’t know if it was the fact that I have been stressing Stinky’s birthday and Christmas or what, but I was compelled to drive up to Appleton and sell my books back. With cash in my pocket I knew that was one less thing I would have to think about.

The drive up was decent. It had called for freezing rain and crappy driving condition, but that never came. Got there, no parking, walked up to the school with an armload of books to find a line. Not just any old line, either. This line wrapped around the store, out the door and about 30 yards down the hall. Ugh.

While waiting, ran into a guy I had worked on the Student Board with, he had all kinds of drama happening, and I was happy to be not standing alone for this long wait. But only about an hour and I was checking out, an extra hundred in my pocket and a smile on my face. But all that standing in line, and the downing of 8 cups of coffee…yeah.

Just about there and I heard my name. “My tattoo guy needs a website”. It was like hitting a brick wall. This much good news, this much positivity in one day? From outside sources none the less?? Unheard of. I haven’t been pushing the work at this point, not wanting the need to blow up in my face, I don’t like to let people down and if I had even 5 clients, I’d be buried. So the prospect of finding work is not in the fore front of my mind. Sometimes it’s hard to have faith that this business will ever end up launching, so when the opportunity to design falls in my lap it really makes my day.

This really goes to show having faith in yourself and being a positive person to network with will pay off. It may not be today and it may not be tomorrow. You might not even have the slightest clue that it’s happening, but if you believe, something will come of it 🙂

Have a Great Day!

xo

Leave a Reply

