Because of You

Happy Mothers Day!

Us moms (and dads), we have the hardest job in the world: raising good people. It’s only right that there should be a day just for us 🙂

For me personally, if it wasn’t for my kids I don’t know if I’d be here today. They brought to me so many things that were just waiting to come alive. I have learned a lot from them, and have changed a lot (since the beginning of this 14 year adventure) because of them.

Today I want to thank those kids of mine. Because of them

  • I stand up for what I know is right.
    I was a little bit of a wuss on this until I had to support Bub through the ADHD trauma. And at first they wanted to label him as a bad kid. He wasn’t old enough to fight for himself, I had to fight for him.
  • I believe in myself.
    Until I saw that I was teaching and molding these little people, I didn’t think I could do much. But when they come home with good grades and their teachers tell me how polite, well mannered and respectful they are, I know I have done a lot.
  • I don’t quit.
    There have times, even as an adult, that I just want to run away from it all. Hop in the van and just go. Years ago, I would have. Now, I make the best of things and keep pushing. No matter what.
  • I think harder.
    When you don’t have kids, I don’t know how much problem solving really goes into daily life. Anymore, as a mother with 3 in the house, it happens daily. And I’m ok with that. It’s fun to try different techniques with the kids and see how they work.
  • I got edumacated.
    This one I can thank Stink for kicking off. If he hadn’t been born early, if my old employer had cared about my pregnancy, I may still be building doors, still be tired all the time, and unhappy with life.
  • I’m involved.
    If someone would have told me at the beginning of this journey that I would be helping at Soccer Saturday, participating in fundraising events, and toting around car loads of kids I have told you you were crazy; I’m too nervous for that.

</p

I'm sure there's more, lots more. But I hope you get the point! I'm better for them.

Thanks guys!!

xo

Leave a Reply

