Hump Day

Yesterday, I graduated. It took me 4 years to obtain this degree.

The road was sometimes long, rocky, and unpleasant. There wasn’t much sleep to be had, nor thoughts aside from my studies. But I pushed forward, sometimes trudging and other times skipping. I wanted to give up at times, but I knew if I stopped I may never start again.

And it was worth it. A little tough to launch myself into the fire, though…

“Success isn’t a result of spontaneous combustion. You must set yourself on fire.”
~Arnold H. Glasow

Happy Hump Day!

xo

Leave a Reply

