Confessions

The 16th marks my thirty-*cough gag*th birthday. It’s been an interesting year, bringing new joys, pains, and longings. I have found myself, watched my kids grow into some really cool people, and realized that there are a lot of things I used to find important but aren’t so very important.

A lot of these things I was sketchy about admitting to myself. The realizations painted me sometimes as a geek, and other times a scared little girl. But in celebration of my 32nd year, I SHALL BE UNAFRAID!!

  • Reading is better than sex. So is coffee.
  • I’m desperately afraid that I will be like gramma. Single for 30+ years.
  • If I could play with Adobe CS all day every day, I would. I LOVE illustrator!
  • I really liked a guy this year. I thought he liked me, too. Now I think I was wrong. That sucks.
  • Mac’s excite me.
  • I have a love/hate relationship with Facebook. I love to connect but dislike a lot of my connections.
  • Old cars excite me, too (’69 and older).
  • My kids are way cooler than me. And I’m pretty cool 🙂
  • I miss my best friend. A lot.
  • I don’t watch TV.
  • Or movies (except kid ones).
  • I love being a soccer mom.
  • I have an obsession with instagram.

Well now. That wasn’t so bad!

Maybe it’s all in my head 🙂

Have a great day! See ya tomorrow!

xo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

