Hump Day

Oh Damn. I dropped the ball again.

But in my defense, it has been a little crazy and a lot dramatic up in my world over the last week. But here I am, and better late than never, no??

This is a long one. But it’s from my beloved Bob. It remind me of my wonderful boyfriend. Who would have thunk it, that internet dating actually works…Hmmm. I may have said to much there. But I’m not shy. Or too proud. I met my soul-mate online. And I DON’T give 2 shits what anyone thinks about it.

I really do hate being gushy and stuff, but the following words sum up this relationship better than anything I could come up with. I think the biggest thing with him is that I’ve yet to have an “If only…” moment. If you aren’t familiar with what I mean, it’s those thoughts of “If only he would change x-y-z, he’d be perfect”. And I don’t have them. I can be me. Even with the physical distance, I never feel far apart. I have my moments of insecurity, but there isn’t jealousy. He’s the first person I want to report to when stuff goes on, good or bad. My kids sometimes drive him nuts, but he’s OK with them, too. He is my everything. And for that I am Thankful.  🙂

S’anyways, I will quit my incessant rambling and get on with it. It is, after all, my Hump Day quote post. Not “Imnna ramble on about shit all day” post.

Only once in your life, I truly believe, you find someone who can completely turn your world around. You tell them things that you’ve never shared with another soul and they absorb everything you say and actually want to hear more. You share hopes for the future, dreams that will never come true, goals that were never achieved and the many disappointments life has thrown at you. When something wonderful happens, you can’t wait to tell them about it, knowing they will share in your excitement. They are not embarrassed to cry with you when you are hurting or laugh with you when you make a fool of yourself. Never do they hurt your feelings or make you feel like you are not good enough, but rather they build you up and show you the things about yourself that make you special and even beautiful. There is never any pressure, jealousy or competition but only a quiet calmness when they are around. You can be yourself and not worry about what they will think of you because they love you for who you are.
-Bob Marley

Have a great rest of your week and a blessed Thanksgiving!

xo

 

Leave a Reply

