Well That Didn’t Go as I Hoped

I finally did it.

I took the scary leap. And fell right on my face 😦

Yesterday was amazing. We went to the Packer game. Sideline passes (got to see Clay Mathews flip that gorgeous head of hair from about 10 feet!!), VIP tailgating, good seats at the 20 yard line. Came back to the hotel, hung out, went to Hu Hot and ate like pigs, came back and watched HGTV. Laughed and talked until I fell asleep in his arms. Everything was great. Better than great; it was amazing.

Until I woke up. The wake up was nice, don’t get me wrong. Found myself with his arms around me, kissing my cheek gently.
“DSBF?”
“Hmm?”
“I love you”
“I don’t think you do”
“….”

What? What. The. Heck. Is. That. :,(

Maybe it’s too soon? Maybe he just doesn’t feel it?? It’s been 6 months on New Years. And I have loved him for a while now. Probably more than a while, when you consider that after 3 weeks and 2 times of seeing him I felt like I was finally with someone who wouldn’t make me miserable.

And it’s funny. We were talking last night and I asked him to not ever make me cry. Then 12 hours later he did.

I’m not angry. He didn’t really do anything wrong, not really. And he’s still just being him, in all his wonderful, make me laugh ways. I’m just sad. I feel a little like Charlie Brown. But I’m trying not to cry. It is Christmas Eve.

xo

20121224-082357.jpg

2 comments

  1. Day Today Dating · December 24, 2012

    Sometimes men aren’t as good with dealing with their feelings. Perhaps he just needs some time to sort things out internally before he’s able to return the “I love you.”

    – K.

    • Amomand4kids · December 24, 2012

      I’m very much hoping so. He is quite closed on the whole feeling thing…and I love him none the less.

Leave a Reply

