Tunes

It was a VERY uneventful weekend. The DSBF was working a trade show (the life of an event coordinator), so he wasn’t around. All the kids were home, but it was colder than a well diggers ass, so there wasn’t much to be done. Got Bubba J a hair cut, bought Stinky some pants so he didn’t look like a raggamuffin any more. Cleaned the house, baked some cookies, and got 2 months ahead on my web graphics homework (HELLZ YEAH!!).

But now it’s Monday. And I’m not even going to lie, it’s quite a relief. No trying to entertain people, no whining…well, I’m sure there will be some this week, and no major cleaning to be done.

I LOVE Jimmy Buffett. I wouldn’t consider myself a parrot head, in the strict sense of the word, but his life, adventures, etc. intrigue me to no end. And Come Monday, today, now everything will be alright.

Have a great week! See you Wednesday 🙂

xo

Leave a Reply

