Hump Day

I have been thinking for a while now about going back to school. I love what I’m doing, but the bottom line is that without a Bachelors degree I will never get much past pro-bono work and less-than-stellar paying internships and part time jobs.

So tonight I took the initiative  I applied for the Art Institute for Graphic Design. It feels good. Like I am making a move forward instead of stagnantly sitting here hoping shit changes.

When I saw this quote, I knew it was the one for the week 🙂

We should be taught not to wait for inspiration to start a thing.  Action always generates inspiration.  Inspiration seldom generates action.  ~Frank Tibolt

Happy Hump Day!

xo

3 comments

Leave a Reply

