Know When to Hold ‘Em and Know When to Fold ‘Em

I’ve spent a lot of time thinking of how I could’ve done things differently. And have come up with nothing.

It’s a rather hard blow when you hear 2 cliches regarding your relationship. a) “It’s not you, it’s me” and b) “I’m just not into this like I should be at this point”.

But I’m getting ahead of myself.

I don’t want to toot my own horn, *TOOT TOOT* but I am a pretty awesome, very low maintenance girlfriend. I cook, keep a clean house, care about what I look like, love to have fun, let him/encourage him to have a guys night. I am a good listener and strive for inter-relationship communication. I don’t hide my feelings and have no problem nicely telling him that he’s fucked up and something’s gotta give. I don’t want possessions or expensive vacation s. just hugs, lots of kisses, encouragement, and compliments when they’re due.

Oooo. That went on a little more than I had intended. Sorry.

Where was I. Thing done differently. Yes. I don’t think that I should have done anything differently. I was all of the things stated above. But I should have seen the signs. Like poker. You know when it’s a losing game.

Leave a Reply

