Sleepless Night

Can’t sleep……don’t want to sleep. My dreams are more realistic than my waking hours sometimes. But it’s all a fantasy.

There’s love. Affection and happiness. I can not seem to see you. No idea who you are. Just a blur. A figment of my over-active imagination maybe? Or maybe just what I feel I am sometimes desperately in need of: …someone to tell me it’s okay. That life will work out how it should.

Then there are the horrible nightmares that speak to the insecurity I have of us. Oh man. Hoped we were past this. Or…that I was. Maybe it’s just a by product of the aforementioned dreams. Nothing is reality. Or is everything?

xo

Leave a Reply

