It’s Not Giving Up…

Gonna get a little deep. But I’m thinking it will help.

My life has been riddled with plenty of shit. A lot of times the shit outweighs the wonderful stuff…

Sis is still having problems. Big problems. Just when I was feeling comfortable having her around she went all stupid and tried to hurt herself.

To make a long story short, she committed herself to treatment, turned around and denied the treatment, fought like hell for 2 days to get what she wanted, gave up, accepted “help” and is now back at the group home.

Since she got out of the hospital 6 days ago, she hasn’t called. She has yet to apologize. And from the reports from the social worker and house mother there, everything is normal as can be. And that pisses me right off. Right off, I say!!

It’s like, who do you think you are, putting your family through this shit, acting like an ass, then going back like nothing is wrong, not talkin to your Mama, and basking in the “Poor E !!” attention you’re getting from the other kids at the house? Who?? I’m flabbergasted at her. Hurt, angry, hell I’m just livid.

And now she has the gall to be mad at me because I won’t let her come home this weekend. Like she doesn’t understand why I don’t trust her and how come I can’t just leave her at home while I work Friday. Everything is fine, she tells me. I’m ok.

This makes me think “Ok. If you’re fine, why the fuck did you try to OD a week ago? Was it for the attention? Are you trying to control the situation? What?? Why???” but she has no answer.

2 comments

  1. Wow, you sure are going through a lot of real stuff, I’m sorry! You are a really good person.

    • Amomand4kids · June 8, 2013

      Thanks, Princess Rosebud. Goodness knows I try to be the best person I can be.

Leave a Reply

