New year, new set of promises I don’t intend to keep

… Or isn’t that how it usually goes?

This year, I am NOT going to overwhelm myself with things that are out of my reach. Therefore, I will make promises I not only intend to keep, but will be able to keep.

I want to be healthier, & I want to be happier. Both of these things take discipline and looking at things about your life that you don’t necessarily want to look at. All those facts side, they’re also things that are completely in my control.

So let’s get on with it, shall we?

1) Continue my yoga practice. Of all of the exercises that I have tried in my life, nothing makes me feel as wholly content as yoga. I strive to become more one with my body , and learn more about myself as each lesson comes to a close.

2) Eat a salad four times a week. This is rather straightforward, & I feel that it should be very easy to do. I love salad.

3) Get rid of excuses and the “choice people” that are full of them. First, let me explain choice people. These are the people we choose to have in our life. My children are full of excuses, but I can’t just  tell them that I don’t want to see them anymore… Although there are days. But I am talking about friends, acquaintances, coworkers, and other people we have relationships with. As for excuses, I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: there is a difference between a reason and an excuse. The reason I don’t do cardio is because I have a mitral valve prolapse and it puts me in jeopardy to pressure my heart too much. An excuse would be I am still unhappy but that’s okay because I don’t have the time to do anything about it. Got it? Good.

Last but not least, 4) have more fun! I’m sure that if I hang out more with people that I have fun with my life will be happier. But even if its just having fun by myself, I will do it! I’m done living my life for everyone else. I’m going to have fun.

That’s really it. Straight forward and attainable. Just how I like my goals 🙂

What is/are your resolution(s)?

xo

Leave a Reply

