Heal & Repair

As I’m chilling here on my couch, all doped up and unable to move because I thought I was well enough to rake leaves this weekend, it hit me; I need to learn to let myself heal. 

These last 2 weeks have left me emotionally and physically in need of healing. And I have, up until now, refused to allow myself to even start. 

So I’m going to start. I made this decision Sunday afternoon as I was taking an unnecessary journey to have a pointless conversation that wouldn’t change a thing. So I turned around and went back home, musing all the way. This is what I felt like I need to move forward

  • Rest  Sometimes you just need to do nothing. You’re not going to lose progress if you miss one day of 10,000 steps. And you can’t look at a situation while you’re amped up. So rest. 
  • Pray  “have you prayed about it as much as you’ve talked about it?” See that meme all over. Because it makes a huge difference. And this time I can say yes, I have. 
  • Cry  I lost it this morning. Haven’t since the day before surgery but man. And I was driving šŸ˜•. But it was like OhMyGoodness! IthurtsIfeelhelplessImaloneHouseisamessTrashstinksImgoingtocry kind of cry. And it felt good. 

I’m hoping it works. I have to get my life in order. It’s almost Christmas. 

xo

Leave a Reply

