In the Dark

It’s only in the darkest silence, that place where dreams are had, that I can be honest with myself. Be honest about my heart. For aside from this place, I’m too busy pretending that I don’t need. 

But in all reality, there’s truly nothing in this world I want more than to be loved. Just loved. 

I don’t want games or lust or casual. I want bright and soft and story book love. No perfection, but effort and adoration. I want to get back what I give. To be someone’s everything. 

True Story. 

xo

c

Leave a Reply

