Let it Be

Don’t think. Just let it be. Let it be whatever it’s going to be.

Don’t think about the what if’s and then what’s. It will be what it will be.

Let go of expectations and plans. Just let it flow.

Get rid of your hopes for the situation. Enjoy the moment.

As I come up on the 2 more days! mark, this is the only thing I can think of to keep my sanity. Even in my meditation time, I find myself trying to plan even the first 5 minutes. But I know that if I even so much as hope things will go a certain way I will be let down. He might not be wearing that shirt. Or hug me quite like that. Or whatever.

My breath is my friend. My imagination right now, not so much! So I have started to just tell myself it will be awesome. Awesome how? I don’t even know. There are so many things we could do and no way that we’ll be able to in the short 48 hours we have each other for.

And lets not even get me started on the end of it all…

Gawd being an overthinker sucks sometimes!

xo
c

Leave a Reply

