Fitting in My New Skin

I know it’s no secret to you guys; the struggles that I have with body image and weight. 

Loving myself isn’t something that I’ve been very good at ever. I still try though, and I think I’m getting better at it. But lately I have been in a funk. 

At some point in time while I was off of work my body decided that it was going to start stacking on the pounds. I went from 145 to 160+ in a matter of two months. Sure, I made some changes. I started working out every day. I started lifting. And I decided to try keto. 2 pounds a week. 2 pounds a week!! 

What. The. Fuck.

I can say that I am in the best shape of my life, as far as strength and flexibility. And I try and focus on that piece of it every day. Unfortunately it doesn’t always work. Especially when my pants don’t fit. 

So I have changed a couple things, specifically moving away from keto and back to Paleo. I can’t give up lifting, I love it too much. But then of course it’s even more frustrating because nothings happening. Albeit I haven’t gained any weight in the last three weeks, But I’m not losing any either. 

This is been terribly frustrating for me. I started a new job, none of my clothes fit. And I haven’t made enough money to buy new ones yet. So I’m stuck every day feeling like a busted can of biscuits, which doesn’t do anything for your self esteem.
So here’s to hoping that I can afford some new pants and feel amazing in my new body!! Thanks for listening. I’ve missed you guys. 

xo

C

Leave a Reply

